Posted by: Susan | August 7, 2010

Such Joy


We celebrated Jim’s birthday with a carrot cake and candles.  Notice the candles.  No Jim is not 518 years old- I didn’t have a 6 so I used a 5 plus 1 and now you know his age.  Notice the joy on Sam’s face.  Our kids with DS are so happy with the small things in life.  His joy makes me more  joyful and thankful for my wonderful family.  To be really inspired check out kellehampton.com and see her blog- enjoying the small things.  She had a baby with Down syndrome the beginning of this year and she blogs about this and loving her life.  Beautiful pictures.  Kelle inspires me even though I am way past the baby stage.  Her pictures make me smile.

Leave a Reply

Categories

