Posted by: Susan | October 9, 2010

Rosa’s Law – no more ‘R’ word!


I don’t usually post on Saturday but in honor of Down Syndrome Awareness month I am posting daily. President Obama signed Rosa’s Law on Friday.  The law takes the words mentally retarded out of all federal documents.  Good riddance.  I hated the “R” word and all the ways it was misused.    Read about it below.  The pictures I posted are just random ones that make me smile.

http://www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/bs-md-rosas-law-20101008,0,5903985.stor 

  Have a great Saturday………

Responses

  1. I’m smiling, too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

