Posted by: Susan | December 31, 2010

Happy New Year’s Eve…Hello 2011!


Where did 2010 go?     This year I am going to find my inner cowboy!

I am going to follow the advice below.

I am going to grab hold of 2011 with both hands and embrace it……..!

Life lesson:  We all get a new beginning January 1st.

Serious Chocolate Steps

1. Life isn’t fair, but it’s still good.*
2. When in doubt, just take the next small step.*
3. Life is too short to waste time hating anyone.
4. Don’t take yourself so seriously. No one else does.
5. Pay off your credit cards every month.
6. You don’t have to win every argument. Agree to disagree.
7. Cry with someone. It’s more healing than crying alone.
8. It’s OK to get angry with God. He can take it.
9. Save for retirement starting with your first paycheck.
10. When it comes to chocolate, resistance is futile.

* love these…

 

Wishing all of you a Fabulous 2011!

Responses

  1. adorable, i love cowboys! you must have a delightfully rowdy home!

  2. Happy New Year to you and your family…Here’s to health and happiness in 2011!!

  3. I love my photos of me and my boyfriend. I love the blog about me. Thanks to my wonderful mom in the world. Sorry I was getting upset last night can you forgive me mother? I had hard life right now. I’m happy to put photos on your blog.

    • All is forgiven…always. I love you my April.

  4. Embrace your inner cowboy – ee haw! Ride more carousels AND wear more cowboy boots…what a recipe for delight. New Year’s blessings to you and your clan. xoxo


Leave a Reply

Categories

