Posted by: Susan | June 1, 2011

Kudos


About a month ago I got a call from the aide that rides on Sam’s bus.  Like any good mother I thought,”What kind of trouble is Sam in now?”  She was calling to  invite Sam to go with her and her 2 girls to a concert featuring the songs of Michael Jackson at one of our local schools and could she please take him out for ice cream afterwards……?  Knock me over with a feather.  Someone wanted to take my child somewhere and I wasn’t involved at all!  She only had one request and that was would I mind dropping him off at school so she could get there early to get good seats.  The night of the concert I had Jake with me for the drop off and she took him too.  Does it get any better?

 

Kudos to Tracie and her entire family for taking my guys to the concert.  They were Thrillered thrilled!

Leave a Reply

Categories

