Posted by: Susan | July 6, 2011

A new chapter begins.


April has been waiting patiently for Starfire U to begin.  Starfire U is patterned after college and teaches the students about life skills, relationships, community and volunteering.  July 5th was the official start day and I was a  little worried since she has been “sleeping in” most mornings.  Much to my surprise I heard her moving around a little after 6 a.m. and she was downstairs and ready to go by 6:45 a.m.Oh yes I did take a picture of the clock because I was so amazed that she had gotten up early with no coaxing from me!

Hugs and assurance from the Hunk before she starts her new venture.

Off she went in Town Taxi (transportation is provided).  Starfire U lasts for 4 years and I am excited for this opportunity for April to continue to learn about herself and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

Categories

