Posted by: Susan | July 25, 2011

The boys are going to camp!!!!!!


Summer camp, I wonder who loves it more the kids that go or their parents that are left behind in their empty house for one glorious week?  Getting my guys ready for camp starts months before when I do all the paper work.  After spending hours filling it out and getting camp physicals I got it in the mail ensuring that they would get the week they I wanted.  Last week I started the big pack up.  I had to buy mesh bags to pack all their clothes and bedding in.  When they get to camp all camp gear will be placed  in a trailer and heated to a high temperature to kill any bed bugs!  I also had to find all the clothes that I have saved through the year to use at camp.  You know the kind you hope don’t make it home.

My plans are to go out for dinner every night.  I don’t have to worry about finding a restaurant that serves gluten-free food.  I won’t have to figure a carbohydrate count for the food or an insulin dose.  April is so low maintenance it is like she is not even here.  She goes 4 days a week to Starfire U, out with friends and is on her Facebook page when she is home.  The Hunk and I will be on a mini-vacation!!!

Starfire U potluck dinner.

Last Monday Jake started with a slight cough but I didn’t panic.  It will pass and I will have my fabulous week almost alone.  The cough got worse and by Thursday he wasn’t eating.  On Friday I was at the doctor’s by 9AM and yes he has bronchitis.  I am hoping the antibiotics will help but so far he still has that horrible cough.

Jake stayed...peace sign boy left for camp.

Sam left today for camp without Jake.

If Jake gets better by mid-week I will take him to camp.  Good-bye carefree week.  I have been playing games and trying to keep Jake quiet.

Jake always beats me at this game.

Jake keeps saying, “I’m fine (cough, cough) can I (cough) go to camp (cough, cough, cough) tomorrow?”  “Maybe Tuesday or Weds.”,  I reply while I think about my care-free week (sniff, sniff, sniff) that is slipping by.

Responses

  1. AHHHHH!! Poor Jacob, Poor Susan! Hang in there!


Leave a Reply

Categories

