Posted by: Susan | August 31, 2011

The 3 W’s


Now that school has started the kids are back to the 3 R’s.  I am starting a new program at home called the 3 W’s….Walking, Working and the Wii.  I don’t know about your house but here the boys get off the bus and want to go right to the Wii.  April wants to hit Facebook.  That is not happening on my watch.  I am all over Michele Obama’s Let’s Move initiative.  That and the fact that Max the Wonder Dog has a belly that  almost touches the ground when he walks and needs his daily exercise too.We have an obstacle course on our walk.Jacob and April do not want me to walk with them.  They have important things to talk about like what to wear to the prom that they will be attending at the Vineyard Church.This gives me more time to look for Sam who doesn’t believe in walking when he can run.  I caught up with him here.He is not happy that he had to stop.  The next obstacle is the waterfall jump.Super Sam clears it in one giant leap but cautious Jake handles it in a different way.

Now we head for home for the Work part of my new initiative.  They empty the dishwasher, set the table for dinner and wash clothes.  Do my darling children complain while they do their chores?  Well let’s just say they don’t whistle while they work.  Finally it is time for the third W.  Everyone is happy especially Mom.  The computer and Wii go off before dinner and after dinner we do homework and hang with Dad.  I am loving the 3 W’s!

Responses

  1. You are amazing! I LOVE THIS!

    • Thanks friend. Have a great 3 day weekend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

