Posted by: Susan | September 20, 2011

Summer memories


I can feel the last days of summer slipping through my fingers and I am holding on for dear life.  Just a few memories of summer that made me smile.My 4 boys in the ocean together.Sam at the beach.Sam finds a toad while big brother Derek inspects it.Four men and a toad.  The 3 brothers with their nephew Henry.Toad release.

I found this book at the library about a month ago.  You know when it was still really the heart of summer.I used to read it with my big boys, Dan and Derek, when they were just little guys.  It reminded me of the above pictures.  I must have read it to my daughter Jennifer too because when I was at her house 2 weeks ago there it was on her stairs.  She had found a copy at her library and gotten it out for her boys.  Circle of life books baby!

I am off for a walk with the boys to enjoy the last days of summer………………………………….

Leave a Reply

Categories

