Posted by: Susan | October 31, 2011

Carving the pumpkin…


I always thought that pumpkin carving was fun.  Let’s see what the guys think.Sam seems very excited about pumpkin carving……………..

Jake on the other hand, not so much.After I saw this picture I realized that pumpkin carving is hard work and messy and boring until the finished product is done.

I never thought I would find an analogy about life in a pumpkin but I did!

Life Lesson:  Life is like pumpkin carving…at first it seems exciting and then you realize that it is hard work, messy, more hard work and yes, sometimes boring.  Many times others are ‘drawing up’ the plans for our lives but if we persevere and do our best we can turn out amazing because…

We are the candle that makes the pumpkin shine.

Thanks Jacob, April and Sam for continuing to teach me this life lesson.

Responses

  1. BEE-U-TI-FULL…..just beautiful….


Leave a Reply

Categories

