Posted by: Susan | January 20, 2012

Color combinations


April came downstairs yesterday for breakfast with a two shirt color combination that frankly I felt didn’t match.  I sweetly made the following suggestion:

“April, how come you’re wearing that red shirt under your t-shirt?” (the t-shirt was very dark green)

“I like it Mom.”

“I don’t think the colors go together.  How about if you change it?” I replied.

“They’re Christmas colors.” said April.

“It’s not Christmas.” I wisely noted.

To which April replied, “It’s always Christmas in my heart.”

April 1…….Mom 0.   She wore the shirts!

Responses

  1. Go April!

  2. It’s always Christmas in my heart! Wow.

  3. LOVE her response. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

