Posted by: Susan | February 7, 2012

Somethings different about April


On  Sunday big sister Jenny stopped over for a visit.  She was alone and came bearing gifts, homemade peppermint patties.  What’s not to love about chocolate and peppermint together?  Of course the conversation turned to April and Jenny’s new niece Ava.  My girls had to go check out the new video of her that their brother had sent that day even though they both had watched it many times.

Ava with cousin JordanAva with big brother Dan

The conversation went something like this:

April…She looks just like me when I was a baby.

Jennifer…No, she looks just like me when I was a baby.

April….No Jennifer, she has my blond hair.

Jennifer…April, she looks like me in the picture I have of Dad holding me.

April…like me!  And so it went.  After this went on for several minutes of who Ava looks like Jenny had to go home so of course I had to take some pictures of the sisters together.

Now do you see what’s different about April?  It’s her new glasses!  And for the record, baby Ava looks just like me when I was a baby.

Responses

  1. Sweet sisters!

  2. I really like the new eyeglasses. good style. the baby pics are adorable! Teri


Leave a Reply

Categories

