Posted by: Susan | March 20, 2012

My angelic children with Down syndrome……..Not!


On Sunday the children’s bell choir performed at church.  Aren’t they adorable?

I leaned over and said to the Hunk, “What ever happened to those day?”  Earlier that morning I had tried to get Jake out of bed to get ready for church.  After much cajoling I told him he better put his feet on the ground pronto or he wasn’t going to Youth Group later that night.  He looked at me and put one toe on the ground.  Twenty minutes later when I gave Sam an instruction he mumbled the famous word…whatever.  Somehow I managed to hold it together.  What’s a mother to do?

Later that afternoon the guys asked me what time they were going to church to Youth Group and I answered…whatever you’re not going.  I hope missing something that they wanted to do will make them reconsider the next time they give me attitude but if not, whatever.

Responses

  1. Bummer they missed out, but love your follow-through. 🙂

  2. That young age is so sweet, but passes so quickly! I don’t have kids but I always notice how quickly they from no attitude to full-blown attitude. I’m sure your kids are mild and for the most part don’t give it to you. It’s a trait that comes about and is unstoppable, but thank goodness it passes right?
    (aslo, I’m sure the kids would have loved to see you in the floral bikini!) Teri


Leave a Reply

Categories

