Posted by: Susan | May 10, 2012

He said….


I was looking at a picture of Jake and his friends yesterday when Sam came downstairs dressed for dance class smelling of his father’s after-shave that he had liberally applied.

He said, “I want a suit like Jake’s so I can ask my girlfriend out on a date and she can wear a pretty dress and we can go to dinner.”

I was overcome with love for my hat wearing guy and gathered him into my arms smelling the scent of the after-shave and realizing that my teen-age boy is becoming a man.  If only I could keep him from growing up for a little while longer.

It’s time to take Sam suit shopping…………………….!

Responses

  1. That is so sweet. Love all the photos. Have a great Mother’s Day! Teri


Leave a Reply

Categories

