Posted by: Susan | May 15, 2012

She said………..


People have pre-conceived ideas about my kids with Down syndrome.  Recently someone was talking to April and was surprised to find out that she has her own Facebook account.

They said, “You’re on Facebook???????????????????????????”

She said, “I use it as a tool to stay in touch with my friends and family.”

I said…..nothing.  I just basked in the glow of a well spoken response by my darling April.

April wearing her brothers’ medals

Responses

  1. I have such happy memories of sweet April!

    • That girl knows what she wants:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

