Posted by: Susan | May 21, 2012

Reality Check


On a recent trip around town with my radio blaring I heard a wonderful song by Sarah McLachlan...Ice Cream.  The first verse is, “You’re love is better than ice cream.”  My first thought was, “Have you tasted Trader Joe’s French Vanilla ice cream?”  I mean add a piece of their Lemon Zinger Raspberry cake and there is no reason to ever make dessert again.  My second thought was maybe I have been married too long because I thought of ice cream before I thought of the Hunk.

Reality check…..Parenting, work and life can suck the romance right out of your marriage.  That song really spoke to me.  The next time the Hunk walks through the door I am going to throw my arms around his neck and tell him how much I love him before I eat a bowl of Trader Joe’s French Vanilla ice cream!

Responses

  1. I have an idea…throw your arms around his neck, tell him how much you love him, and then you BOTH eat a bowl of Trader Joe’s French Vanilla Ice Cream with a slice of Lemon Zinger Raspberry cake on the side! See, woman really CAN have it all

  2. He’s very hunky. How does he feel about being on the blog?
    That family photo is wonderful btw! Teri

    • He loves it!

  3. Great photos of the Hunk and his family:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

