Posted by: Susan | June 5, 2012

Five things I have learned in the last week.


Here are 5 important things that I have learned in the last week.

1.  This guy, James Beckwourth, discovered a pass through the Sierra Nevada mountain range allowing people to rush for gold in California or turn right for Oregon.2.  This guy, James Marshall, actually was the one who started the gold rush when he found gold in California.3.  This thing is called a psychrometer and is used to measure humidity in the air.  I  look at my naturally curly hair to determine the humidity.  More curl=more humidity.

I learned these facts because Sam was studying for finals.  Today is his last final and last day of school.

4.  I also learned that the Hunk doesn’t really read my blog but rather just looks at the pictures.  I get it.  Most people just look at the pictures in blogs because they don’t have time to read all the in-between stuff.  In order for you not to miss any nuggets of gold (no pun intended for Mr. Marshall) in my blog I will put the really important stuff in capital letters and italics.

The other thing I learned this week came in the form of a tip from my neighbor.

5.  PUT WINE IN A STARBUCKS CUP WHEN YOU GO TO WATCH A LONG GRADUATION CEREMONY.  Now that’s something I want to remember!

Responses

  1. Cute post and I read the words. 🙂

    I actually live in an area where gold was discovered. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

