Posted by: Susan | June 6, 2012

What I did on my summer vacation(?)


OK, maybe I did check my calendar today and count the number of days left until school starts again…………….77!   It takes about 75 days for me to get into the rhythm of summer vacation.  Entire weeks seem to stretch endlessly before us.  Can you tell by my writing that our pool hasn’t opened yet and the boys are already bored?We started our summer break with a celebration at our favorite restaurant.  Jake and Sam love it here because you can get Gluten Free fries and hamburger buns.

While we waited for the food to arrive Sam read and read and read some more to the Hunk.  Our summer reading is this: Read 1 book, rent 1 Wii game for 1 day.  So far Jake and Sam have each read a book!  Just so you won’t worry too much about the Hunk’s choice in glasses let me assure that they are mine.

Doesn’t April look deep in thought in this picture?  I have had that look all day.  Actually it is more like a deer in the headlights look as I contemplate what in the world I am going to do for 77 days of summer vacation.

Suggestions?

 

Responses

  1. You always have great ideas and you’re so full of energy that summer will be a barrel of laughs and fun with Mama Susan in charge:)

    • Fingers crossed that I can pull it off again. I have been doing this so long……………

  2. HI Susan-
    I feel your pain. I don’t have kids, but remember how my mother used to lock us out of the house during summer months so she wouldn’t be bothered. Of course you are a good mother and wouldn’t do that 🙂 Anyway, gosh I don’t have any brilliant suggestion but here’s a few: picnics, baking, dance party, book clubs, bowling night, kids make dinner night, kids clean house day, spa day, explore the city day, museum day, hiking, crafting competitions, do something nice for someone in the neighborhood day (or week), write letters to your friends and family, charity work, journaling, scrapbooking.
    Okay that’s all I will write for now. Hope it helps. Teri

    • Love the suggestions!


Leave a Reply

Categories

