Posted by: Susan | June 28, 2012

What I learned this week.


This week I learned how to spell Pinocchio.  Why would that matter you might be asking?  It matters because we saw a lot of Pinocchio this week.  April, Jake and Sam went to see, My Son Pinocchio, in the park 3 times this week.  They walked up with their lawn chairs and money in their pockets.  They left around 6:45 p.m. and didn’t come home until 10 p.m. and the best part is we didn’t go with them!Somewhere in the middle of going to the Pinocchio play 3 times we went to the Cincinnati Art Museum.  They boys were thrilled to see this huge statue of the guy with the long nose in front of the museum.  But back to my story.  The kids attended the final night of the play and got home a little later than usual because they stayed afterwards to chat with the cast.  At 10 p.m. my phone rang and when I picked it up it was a neighbor that wanted to me something about my kids.  I felt sick to my stomach as I considered what this could be.  I had already come up with a list of consequences that would befall my darlings before my neighbor could tell me what happened.  Much to my surprise she was calling to tell me how wonderful and well-behaved my 3 darlings were.  Not only had they behaved but they had been great conversationalist before the play and had made the play more enjoyable because of the way they reacted to it (laughing, applauding and clapping).  With a huge sigh of relief I thanked my neighbor for calling.  Of course when the kids got home I told them the awesome news about the call.

So this week I learned not only how to spell Pinocchio but that my kids can participate in the community without me or the Hunk watching their every move!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

