Posted by: Susan | September 20, 2012

Queen of texts


When April was born 24 years ago I never dreamed that I would have to worry about her running out of her texting minutes.  Hey, 24 years ago I don’t think we even had cell phones.For years her cheap Tracfone worked just fine.  We had the double minute card and it would last about a month between fill ups.  In the last 3 weeks she texted her way through $90 worth of messages and I said enough.  She was without a phone, I mean texting device, for a week until I got to Walmart and purchased a new phone and Straight Talk Plan.  She now has 1000 minutes/1000 texts for 30 days plan.  As I handed her the phone I warned her that she has only 1000 text messages for 30 days.  I don’t know if she heard me because she was texting!

Life Skill:  Texting Queen

Responses

  1. uh oh! go April you texting fool! sorry mom. xo Teri


Leave a Reply

Categories

