Posted by: Susan | December 6, 2012

Sam makes me laugh!


I have decided to type out a  weekly schedule for Sam.  Something he can hold in his hand’s and read whenever he needs to know the answer to the 2 most important questions of the day.

1:  What’s for dinner?

2:  What are we doing today?

Tues:  Chicken, broccoli,rice
Weds:  Mac and cheese, hot dogs, green beans
Thursday:  Taco’s, fruit, rice
Friday: Pizza, fruit
Saturday: Ham, sweet potato fluff, veggie
Sunday: Eggs, bacon, Hash Browns, salsa

Tues: Target and decorate the tree
Weds:  Dance class(wear dance shirts and black pants) then choir
Thurs:  Men’s Day
Friday:  Victorian village and basketball practice
Saturday:  Ali takes you downtown, carriage rides, Fountain Square
Sunday:  Church, Youth Group

This was his response.IMG_5306He read it to me and then tossed it aside to look at a new book I had brought home from the library.

IMG_5303I bet your are able to guess the title of the book from the next picture.

IMG_5305He put this picture up across his face and then moved the book cover to make it look like the Nutcracker/Sam was talking.  It was hilarious.  I found this next picture quite funny too even though it doesn’t have anything to do with this post.

IMG_4803Sam and the Hunk were putting together a poster for Science class.  Notice how well the Hunk wears my tri-colored glasses.  Hilarious to me when I saw the picture.

I have learned 2 things from this post:

1.  It doesn’t take much to make me laugh.

2.  Sam could care less about my clever weekly schedule.

3.  OK, I said 2 but really I learned 1 more thing.  A pair of tri-colored reading glasses would make a great stocking stuffer for the Hunk

Now go out there and find something to laugh about:)

Responses

  1. your sweet humorous posts always make me laugh. you catch the best moments and bring them to life for your readers. adorable! xo Teri

  2. haha! made me laugh! Thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

