Posted by: Susan | May 10, 2013

Mother’s Day and messaging


16093752-text-messaging-screen-on-iphone-5-isolated-in-white-backgroundIs it just me or does anyone else out there get excited when they see they have a new message on their phone?  It’s sort of like going to the mailbox and seeing an envelope with your name handwritten on it.  This morning when I came downstairs I found this in my message center.

 

I wanted to say happy

mothers day to my

wonderful mother i gave

my honor when she gave

birth to me in the hosptal

April had sent it to me last night at 9:47pm.  She was getting ready for bed and thought of me and took the time to write and send that message.  I got the message at 5:51am this morning when I came downstairs to start my day.  The grammar is not perfect and there is one misspelled word but the thought is so heartfelt.  All I can say is WOW.IMG_6721

Thank you my beautiful April for making my day.

Responses

  1. Wow indeed!


Leave a Reply

Categories

