Posted by: Susan | May 21, 2013

“Mom, I’ve got good news.”


The phone rang at 6:49am this morning and could mean only one thing, either Jake or Sam were calling from the bus.  It is usually Jake that calls to tattle inform me of something Sam has done.  Today I heard, “Mom, I’ve got good news!”  “What’s that?”, I enquired thrilled that Sam hadn’t done anything on the bus.  “I saw water in the pool.” he chortled.  “That is good news Jake.  We can walk up after school and check it out.”

Water in the pool at the Blue Ash Rec. Center gets the mental clock going in my head.  Tick tock, summer is almost here which means school is almost over.IMG_6874Only seven days left of school.  That is good news…………..I think.

IMG_3667 IMG_3661

Responses

  1. That last picture is priceless!


Leave a Reply

Categories

