Posted by: Susan | October 2, 2013

31 for 21…This is our life!


Since I will be blogging for 31 days about Down Syndrome Awareness I have decided to post daily stories about our typical days.  My focus will be on living with DS one day at a time.

Last week April and I went to the pharmacy.  Seeing the advertisement for the flu shot she asked if she could get one.  I know, I know it’s crazy that she wants a flu shot.  At the time she had on a long sleeve shirt with banded, tight cuffs so I suggested that we wait until next week.  Yesterday I came home from an errand and she asked me to take her for her shot.  Notice her outfit.IMG_2990Oh yes, no sleeves. The better to get your shot outfit!  She gave the tech her insurance card, filled out all the paper work and handed it in.

IMG_2992Our regular pharmacist, Mr. Cutie, wasn’t there and I thought she might want to wait.  No, Mr. Cutie 2 would be just fine.  My face did not look like this when I got my shot!

IMG_2995We actually had fun joking around and taking pictures.  We know everyone at CVS very, very well.  All those papers Beth handed April were for 1 flu shot.  After the shot April suggested that we head on out to Starbucks.

IMG_2997When I got a brain freeze from drinking my skinny, tall, mocha chocolate chip frappuccino too fast April said, “Put your tongue on the roof of your mouth Mom!”  Thank goodness I have April to remind me of the important things in life…flu shots and brain freezes.31 for 21

 

Responses

  1. Love that girl!

  2. Thanks for reminding me, too.
    Flu Shot time…


Leave a Reply

Categories

