Posted by: Susan | June 19, 2012

The “eyes” have it.


We were off to the eye doctor listening to Justin Bieber sing from his Christmas album.  There is nothing like traveling in the car while Sam sings, looks at himself in the mirror and tries to fix his hair to look like Justin all at the same time.  I have to admit I was getting into the Christmas spirit, even though it was June, after I listened to the Little Drummer boy sung rap style.Working the hair.

Still working the hair.

I loved the waving Queen that greeted us when we checked in.  I ate a piece of candy because of the antioxidants in chocolate and because it was 9 a.m. and I hadn’t had any candy so far that day.

A very thorough eye exam commenced.  Sam was distracted because Dr. Laura is so attractive and he wanted to show her his recently injured knee.I love this place because…Dr. Laura understands the issues surrounding the eyes of my children with Down syndrome and…..She makes the exam fun and…..

She makes Sam look like a Rock Star while she does the exam.  Maybe the real reason I like going here so much though is because….

The candy bowl isn’t filled with those nasty little hard candies but always contains an endless variety of quality chocolate.  I so love health foods.

Montgomery Vision Care

Leave a Reply

Categories

